Home › Nursing Homes by State › Pennsylvania › Pittsburgh › Spring Hill Rehabilitation And Nursing Center

Spring Hill Rehabilitation And Nursing Center

2170 Rhine Street, Pittsburgh, PA 152124123230420Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 100Avg. daily residents: 62Chain: Pollak Holdings (6 facilities)County: Allegheny
Special Focus Facility candidate — CMS has identified this facility as one of the most poorly performing in the state and it is eligible for the Special Focus program, which brings inspections twice as often as normal.
Abuse icon — CMS displays this icon when a facility was cited for abuse that led to resident harm in the past year, or for abuse that could have led to harm in each of the last two years.

The complete public record on Spring Hill Rehabilitation And Nursing Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Pennsylvania average: 3.0 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Spring Hill Rehabilitation And Nursing Center holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

May 21, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
78 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (10.1)
51 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

60 citations on record across recent inspections, 4 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
May 21, 20260812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 21, 20260851Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 21, 20260887Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 21, 20260908Keep all essential equipment working safely.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 21, 20260550Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 21, 20260567Honor the resident's right to manage his or her financial affairs.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 21, 20260568Properly hold, secure, and manage each resident's personal money which is deposited with the nursing home.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 21, 20260569Notify each resident of certain balances and convey resident funds upon discharge, eviction, or death.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 21, 20260570Assure the security of all personal funds of residents deposited with the facility.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 21, 20260582Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Spring Hill Rehabilitation And Nursing Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Pittsburgh

Concordia Of The South Hills (5★)Providence Point Healthcare Residence (5★)Upmc Magee-Womens Hospital Tcu (5★)Asbury Health Center (3★)Concordia At Rp Home (3★)East End Health & Rehab Center (3★)Friendship Village Of South Hi (3★)John J Kane Regional Center-Sc (3★)All Pittsburgh facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.