Home › Nursing Homes by State › Pennsylvania › Prospect Park › Aventura At Prospect

Aventura At Prospect

815 Chester Pike, Prospect Park, PA 190766105866262Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 180Avg. daily residents: 149Chain: Aventura Health Group (11 facilities)County: Delaware

The complete public record on Aventura At Prospect, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Prospect Park, Pennsylvania, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Pennsylvania average: 3.0 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Aventura At Prospect holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $23,624 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.35 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
below the state average (3.89)
0.25 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (0.79)
3.12 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

March 19, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
16 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (10.1)
47 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$23,624 in federal fines across 2 penalties (last 3 years)
below the state average ($26,030)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

60 citations on record across recent inspections, 3 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
March 19, 20260574The resident has the right to receive notices in a format and a language he or she understands.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 19, 20260803Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician,…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 19, 20260804Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 19, 20260880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 19, 20260881Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 19, 20260925Make sure there is a pest control program to prevent/deal with mice, insects, or other pests.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 19, 20260610Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 19, 20260656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 19, 20260676Ensure residents do not lose the ability to perform activities of daily living unless there is a medical reason.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 19, 20260688Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline…D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Aventura At Prospect with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.