Home › Nursing Homes by State › Tennessee › Clarksville › Brigadier General Wendell H Gilbert Tn State Veter

Brigadier General Wendell H Gilbert Tn State Veter

250 Arrowood Drive, Clarksville, TN 370429312454700Ownership: Government - StateCertified beds: 108Avg. daily residents: 99Chain: Tennessee State Veterans' Home (5 facilities)County: Montgomery
Health inspection overdue — CMS reports the most recent standard inspection is older than its normal cycle.

The complete public record on Brigadier General Wendell H Gilbert Tn State Veter, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Clarksville, Tennessee, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Tennessee average: 3.0 stars.
Health inspection
★★★☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★★☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Brigadier General Wendell H Gilbert Tn State Veter holds a 3-star overall rating, CMS’s middle tier. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

5.34 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
above the state average (3.80)
0.56 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (0.60)
4.64 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

April 8, 2022 most recent standard health inspection
3 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (4.7)
3 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

8 citations on record across recent inspections, 2 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
November 21, 20250600Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 8, 20220689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.G · Actual harm
April 8, 20220880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.F · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 12, 20190550Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 12, 20190641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 12, 20190760Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 9, 20180689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.G · Actual harm
August 9, 20180698Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Brigadier General Wendell H Gilbert Tn State Veter with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Clarksville

Ahava Healthcare Of Clarksville (2★)Park Meadows Post Acute (2★)Signature Healthcare Of Clarksville (2★)Spring Meadows Health And Rehabilitation (2★)All Clarksville facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.