Home › Nursing Homes by State › Texas › Aspermont › Stonewall Living Center

Stonewall Living Center

931 N Broadway, Aspermont, TX 795029409893551Ownership: Government - Hospital districtCertified beds: 53Avg. daily residents: 48County: Stonewall

The complete public record on Stonewall Living Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Aspermont, Texas, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★★☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Texas average: 2.6 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★★
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Stonewall Living Center holds a 4-star overall rating, in the top tier CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $8,281 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
55.8% total nursing staff turnover
about the state average (55.3)
Not reported RN turnover
0 administrators left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

February 12, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
2 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (9.3)
4 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$8,281 in federal fines across 1 penalty (last 3 years)
below the state average ($45,542)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

10 citations on record across recent inspections, 1 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
February 12, 20260550Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 12, 20260812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 19, 20250689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintJ · Immediate jeopardy
June 19, 20250755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 15, 20240585Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 15, 20240812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
October 12, 20230812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
October 12, 20230805Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
October 12, 20230880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
October 12, 20230914Provide bedrooms that don't allow residents to see each other when privacy is needed.E · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Stonewall Living Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.