Home › Nursing Homes by State › Texas › Carrollton › Carrollton Health And Rehabilitation Center

Carrollton Health And Rehabilitation Center

1618 Kirby Rd, Carrollton, TX 750069722451573Ownership: Government - Hospital districtCertified beds: 120Avg. daily residents: 78Chain: The Ensign Group (342 facilities)County: Dallas

The complete public record on Carrollton Health And Rehabilitation Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Carrollton, Texas, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Texas average: 2.6 stars.
Health inspection
★★☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Carrollton Health And Rehabilitation Center holds a 2-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $19,185 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.12 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
below the state average (3.39)
0.67 RN hours per resident per day
above the state average (0.43)
2.57 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

June 25, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
25 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (9.3)
7 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$19,185 in federal fines across 2 penalties (last 3 years)
below the state average ($45,542)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

39 citations on record across recent inspections, 2 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
June 25, 20260851Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 25, 20260583Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 25, 20260684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 25, 20260755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 25, 20260759Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 25, 20260761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 25, 20260812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 25, 20260880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 25, 20260558Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 25, 20260641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Carrollton Health And Rehabilitation Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Carrollton

The Madison On Marsh (4★)Brookhaven Nursing And Rehabilitation Center (1★)Heritage Gardens Rehabilitation And Healthcare (1★)Mustang Park Therapy And Living Center (1★)All Carrollton facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.