Home › Nursing Homes by State › Texas › Dallas › Southern Oaks Therapy And Living Center

Southern Oaks Therapy And Living Center

3350 Bonnie View Rd, Dallas, TX 752164693204400Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 150Avg. daily residents: 71County: Dallas

The complete public record on Southern Oaks Therapy And Living Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Dallas, Texas, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Texas average: 2.6 stars.
Health inspection
★★★☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★★
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Southern Oaks Therapy And Living Center holds a 3-star overall rating, CMS’s middle tier. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

2.62 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
below the state average (3.39)
0.28 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (0.43)
2.48 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

September 10, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
11 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (9.3)
11 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

22 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
June 4, 20260580Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the… ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 21, 20260760Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 7, 20260692Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 21, 20260880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 15, 20260558Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 15, 20260761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all… ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 6, 20260627Ensure the transfer/discharge meets the resident's needs/preferences and that the resident is prepared for a safe transfer/discharge. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 14, 20260690Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate… ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 10, 20250559Honor the resident's right to share a room with spouse or roommate of choice and receive written notice before a change is made. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 10, 20250583Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.E · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Southern Oaks Therapy And Living Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Dallas

The Plaza At Edgemere (4★)Golden Acres Living And Rehabilitation Center (3★)Traymore Nursing Center (3★)Signature Pointe (2★)Skyline Nursing Center (2★)Treemont Healthcare And Rehabilitation Center (2★)Villages Of Lake Highlands (2★)Avir At Dallas (1★)All Dallas facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.