Home › Nursing Homes by State › Texas › Dumas › Great Plains Nursing And Rehabilitation

Great Plains Nursing And Rehabilitation

315 East 19Th Street, Dumas, TX 790298069354143Ownership: For profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds: 120Avg. daily residents: 34Chain: Creative Solutions In Healthcare (149 facilities)County: Moore

The complete public record on Great Plains Nursing And Rehabilitation, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Dumas, Texas, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★★★
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Texas average: 2.6 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★★
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Great Plains Nursing And Rehabilitation holds a 5-star overall rating, in the top tier CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.55 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
about the state average (3.39)
0.96 RN hours per resident per day
above the state average (0.43)
2.90 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover
1 administrator left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

May 30, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
2 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (9.3)
2 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

7 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
May 30, 20250583Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 30, 20250645PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual DisabilitiesD · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 19, 20240812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 5, 20240727Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. ComplaintF · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 24, 20230812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 24, 20230578Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 24, 20230761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Great Plains Nursing And Rehabilitation with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Dumas

Memorial Nursing And Rehabilitation Center (5★)All Dumas facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.