Home › Nursing Homes by State › Texas › El Paso › Grace Pointe Wellness Center

Grace Pointe Wellness Center

2301 N Oregan St, El Paso, TX 799029155328941Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 154Avg. daily residents: 55Chain: Creative Solutions In Healthcare (149 facilities)County: El Paso

The complete public record on Grace Pointe Wellness Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in El Paso, Texas, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Texas average: 2.6 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Grace Pointe Wellness Center holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $76,770 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.62 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
above the state average (3.39)
0.43 RN hours per resident per day
about the state average (0.43)
2.95 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover
2 administrators left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

March 12, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
17 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (9.3)
29 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$76,770 in federal fines across 2 penalties (last 3 years)
above the state average ($45,542)
1 payment denial
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

55 citations on record across recent inspections, 5 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
June 17, 20260850Hire a qualified full-time social worker in a facility with more than 120 beds. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 17, 20260627Ensure the transfer/discharge meets the resident's needs/preferences and that the resident is prepared for a safe transfer/discharge. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 12, 20260550Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 12, 20260680Ensure the activities program is directed by a qualified professional.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 12, 20260812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 12, 20260908Keep all essential equipment working safely.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 12, 20260558Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 12, 20260677Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 12, 20260695Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 12, 20260925Make sure there is a pest control program to prevent/deal with mice, insects, or other pests.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Grace Pointe Wellness Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in El Paso

Center At Zaragoza, LLC (4★)Ambrosio Guillen Texas State Veterans Home (2★)Avir At El Paso (2★)Nazareth Living Care Center (2★)St. Giles Nursing And Rehabilitation Center (2★)White Acres Wellness & Rehabilitation (2★)Avir At Patriot (1★)Franklin Heights Nursing & Rehabilitation (1★)All El Paso facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.