Home › Nursing Homes by State › Texas › Hondo › Community Care Center Of Hondo

Community Care Center Of Hondo

2001 Ave E, Hondo, TX 788618304263087Ownership: For profit - IndividualCertified beds: 75Avg. daily residents: 49County: Medina

The complete public record on Community Care Center Of Hondo, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Hondo, Texas, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Texas average: 2.6 stars.
Health inspection
★★☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Community Care Center Of Hondo holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $19,096 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover
1 administrator left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

September 12, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
9 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
about the state average (9.3)
6 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$19,096 in federal fines across 2 penalties (last 3 years)
below the state average ($45,542)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

22 citations on record across recent inspections, 3 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
September 12, 20250576Ensure residents have reasonable access to and privacy in their use of communication methods.F · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 12, 20250805Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 12, 20250912Provide rooms that are at least 80 square feet per resident in multiple rooms and 100 square feet for single resident rooms.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 12, 20250550Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 12, 20250578Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 12, 20250641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 12, 20250695Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 12, 20250761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 12, 20250880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Community Care Center Of Hondo with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.