Home › Nursing Homes by State › Texas › Seminole › Memorial Health Care Center

Memorial Health Care Center

212 Nw 10Th St, Seminole, TX 793604327584877Ownership: Government - CountyCertified beds: 40Avg. daily residents: 40County: Gaines

The complete public record on Memorial Health Care Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Seminole, Texas, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★★☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Texas average: 2.6 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★★★☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Memorial Health Care Center holds a 4-star overall rating, in the top tier CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

4.30 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
above the state average (3.39)
0.40 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (0.43)
3.72 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

August 21, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
8 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (9.3)
6 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

14 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
August 21, 20250585Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 21, 20250656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 21, 20250813Have a policy regarding use and storage of foods brought to residents by family and other visitors.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 21, 20250880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 21, 20250940Develop, implement, and/or maintain an effective training program for all new and existing staff members.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 21, 20250578Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 21, 20250727Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 21, 20250805Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Memorial Health Care Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.