Home › Nursing Homes by State › Texas › Trinity › Trinity Rehabilitation & Healthcare Center

Trinity Rehabilitation & Healthcare Center

314 E Caroline St, Trinity, TX 758629367441300Ownership: Government - Hospital districtCertified beds: 76Avg. daily residents: 56County: Trinity
Special Focus Facility candidate — CMS has identified this facility as one of the most poorly performing in the state and it is eligible for the Special Focus program, which brings inspections twice as often as normal.
Abuse icon — CMS displays this icon when a facility was cited for abuse that led to resident harm in the past year, or for abuse that could have led to harm in each of the last two years.

The complete public record on Trinity Rehabilitation & Healthcare Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Trinity, Texas, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Texas average: 2.6 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Trinity Rehabilitation & Healthcare Center holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $275,584 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

April 15, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
36 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (9.3)
23 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$275,584 in federal fines across 4 penalties (last 3 years)
above the state average ($45,542)
2 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

60 citations on record across recent inspections, 6 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
April 15, 20260941Develop, implement, and/or maintain an effective training program that includes effective communications for direct care staff members.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 15, 20260945Include as part of its infection prevention and control program, mandatory training that includes written standards, policies, and…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 15, 20260949Provide behavior health training consistent with the requirements and as determined by a facility assessment.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 15, 20260552Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 15, 20260644Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 15, 20260655Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedD · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 15, 20260657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 15, 20260755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 15, 20260804Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 15, 20260839Employ staff that are licensed, certified, or registered in accordance with state laws.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Trinity Rehabilitation & Healthcare Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.