Home › Nursing Homes by State › Texas › Waco › Ridgecrest Retirement And Healthcare Community

Ridgecrest Retirement And Healthcare Community

1900 W State Hwy 6, Waco, TX 767122547769681Ownership: For profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds: 90Avg. daily residents: 74County: Mc Lennan

The complete public record on Ridgecrest Retirement And Healthcare Community, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Waco, Texas, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Texas average: 2.6 stars.
Health inspection
★★☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Ridgecrest Retirement And Healthcare Community holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Nursing staff turnover of 82% is well above the Texas average of 55%; high turnover is one of the strongest predictors of inconsistent care. Federal regulators have fined this facility $14,267 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
82.1% total nursing staff turnover
above the state average (55.3)
89.5% RN turnover
2 administrators left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

June 15, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
13 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (9.3)
12 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$14,267 in federal fines across 1 penalty (last 3 years)
below the state average ($45,542)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

27 citations on record across recent inspections, 1 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
June 15, 20250684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. ComplaintK · Immediate jeopardy
June 15, 20250636Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 15, 20250656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 15, 20250755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 15, 20250609Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 15, 20250641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 15, 20250655Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedD · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 15, 20250676Ensure residents do not lose the ability to perform activities of daily living unless there is a medical reason.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 15, 20250759Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 15, 20250825Provide or get specialized rehabilitative services as required for a resident.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Ridgecrest Retirement And Healthcare Community with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Waco

St. Catherine Center (5★)Crestview Healthcare Residence (4★)Avir At Jeffrey Place (3★)Wesley Woods Health & Rehabilitation (2★)Greenview Nursing And Rehabilitation (1★)The Chateau Waco (1★)Woodland Springs Nursing Center (1★)All Waco facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.