Home › Nursing Homes by State › Washington › Puyallup › Puyallup Post Acute

Puyallup Post Acute

516 23Rd Ave Se, Puyallup, WA 983722538456631Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 96Avg. daily residents: 91Chain: Regency Pacific Management (27 facilities)County: Pierce

The complete public record on Puyallup Post Acute, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Puyallup, Washington, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Washington average: 3.2 stars.
Health inspection
★★☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Puyallup Post Acute holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

September 15, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
16 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
about the state average (16.0)
24 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
1 payment denial
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

54 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
May 20, 20260552Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 20, 20260620Not require residents to give up Medicare or Medicaid benefits, or pay privately as a condition of admission; and must tell residents… ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 19, 20260585Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and… ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 21, 20260621Treat residents equally regarding transfer, discharge, and provision of services for all residents, regardless of payment source ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 21, 20260627Ensure the transfer/discharge meets the resident's needs/preferences and that the resident is prepared for a safe transfer/discharge. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 21, 20260628Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 15, 20250565Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 15, 20250628Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 15, 20250645PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual DisabilitiesE · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 15, 20250757Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.E · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Puyallup Post Acute with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Puyallup

Life Care Center Of South Hill (5★)Rainier Rehabilitation (5★)Life Care Center Of Puyallup (2★)Linden Grove Health Care Center (1★)All Puyallup facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.