Home › Nursing Homes by State › Washington › Seattle › Caroline Kline Galland Home

Caroline Kline Galland Home

7500 Seward Park Avenue South, Seattle, WA 981182067258800Ownership: Non profit - CorporationCertified beds: 205Avg. daily residents: 193County: King

The complete public record on Caroline Kline Galland Home, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Seattle, Washington, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Washington average: 3.2 stars.
Health inspection
★★☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★★☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★★
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Caroline Kline Galland Home holds a 3-star overall rating, CMS’s middle tier. Its health-inspection rating is lower than its overall rating — the overall score is being lifted by staffing or quality-measure ratings, which draw partly on facility-reported data. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

6.21 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
above the state average (4.37)
1.30 RN hours per resident per day
above the state average (0.94)
5.47 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

March 4, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
19 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (16.0)
14 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

35 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
May 28, 20260851Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable… ComplaintF · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 4, 20260565Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 4, 20260641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 4, 20260657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 4, 20260658Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 4, 20260679Provide activities to meet all resident's needs.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 4, 20260689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 4, 20260803Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician,…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 4, 20260812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 4, 20260561Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Caroline Kline Galland Home with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Seattle

Fircrest Nursing Facility (5★)Mirabella (5★)Queen Anne Healthcare (5★)Shoreline Health And Rehabilitation (5★)Columbia Lutheran Home (4★)Park Shore (4★)Transitional Care Of Seattle (4★)Bailey-Boushay House (3★)All Seattle facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.