Home › Nursing Homes by State › Washington › Spokane Valley › Spokane Valley Health And Rehabilitation Of Cascad

Spokane Valley Health And Rehabilitation Of Cascad

East 17121 Eighth Avenue, Spokane Valley, WA 990165099246161Ownership: For profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds: 97Avg. daily residents: 94Chain: Cascadia Healthcare (46 facilities)County: Spokane

The complete public record on Spokane Valley Health And Rehabilitation Of Cascad, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Spokane Valley, Washington, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Washington average: 3.2 stars.
Health inspection
★★★☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★☆☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Spokane Valley Health And Rehabilitation Of Cascad holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $21,762 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover
1 administrator left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

November 24, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
12 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (16.0)
31 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$21,762 in federal fines across 2 penalties (last 3 years)
below the state average ($53,962)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

52 citations on record across recent inspections, 1 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
May 22, 20260851Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable… ComplaintF · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 24, 20250688Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 24, 20250725Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 24, 20250677Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 24, 20250684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 24, 20250689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 24, 20250698Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 24, 20250761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 24, 20250842Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 24, 20250880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Spokane Valley Health And Rehabilitation Of Cascad with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.