Home › Nursing Homes by State › Washington › Spokane › Sunshine Health & Rehab

Sunshine Health & Rehab

10410 East Ninth Avenue, Spokane, WA 992065099263547Ownership: For profit - IndividualCertified beds: 37Avg. daily residents: 32County: Spokane

The complete public record on Sunshine Health & Rehab, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Spokane, Washington, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★★☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Washington average: 3.2 stars.
Health inspection
★★★☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★★★☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★★
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Sunshine Health & Rehab holds a 4-star overall rating, in the top tier CMS assigns. Its health-inspection rating is lower than its overall rating — the overall score is being lifted by staffing or quality-measure ratings, which draw partly on facility-reported data. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

4.99 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
above the state average (4.37)
1.64 RN hours per resident per day
above the state average (0.94)
4.04 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover
0 administrators left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

January 30, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
9 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (16.0)
19 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

32 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
January 30, 20260585Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 30, 20260641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 30, 20260759Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 30, 20260880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 30, 20260550Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 30, 20260645PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual DisabilitiesD · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 30, 20260867Set up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 30, 20260868Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterlyD · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 30, 20260921Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Sunshine Health & Rehab with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Spokane

Regency At Northpointe (5★)South Hill Rehabilitation And Care Center (5★)Spokane Veterans Home (5★)Emerson Health & Rehabilitation (4★)Touchmark On South Hill Nursing (4★)Alderwood Manor (3★)Royal Park Health And Rehabilitation (3★)Aurora Valley Care (2★)All Spokane facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.