Home › Nursing Homes by State › Wisconsin › Minocqua › Careview Health And Rehab Of Minocqua

Careview Health And Rehab Of Minocqua

9969 Old Hwy 70 Rd, Minocqua, WI 545487153566016Ownership: For profit - IndividualCertified beds: 72Avg. daily residents: 51Chain: Rhg Healthcare Services (2 facilities)County: Oneida

The complete public record on Careview Health And Rehab Of Minocqua, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Minocqua, Wisconsin, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Wisconsin average: 3.0 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Careview Health And Rehab Of Minocqua holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $42,834 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.33 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
below the state average (4.21)
0.52 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (0.99)
3.04 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

January 27, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
58 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (9.5)
14 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$42,834 in federal fines across 3 penalties (last 3 years)
about the state average ($43,463)
1 payment denial
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

60 citations on record across recent inspections, 4 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
April 23, 20260757Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. ComplaintG · Actual harm
April 23, 20260760Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. ComplaintG · Actual harm
April 23, 20260600Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 23, 20260610Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 23, 20260689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 23, 20260692Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 23, 20260694Provide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 23, 20260698Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 23, 20260759Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Careview Health And Rehab Of Minocqua with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.