Home › Nursing Homes by State › Arizona › Sacaton › Caring House

Caring House

510 South Ocotillo Road, Sacaton, AZ 851475205627400Ownership: Government - FederalCertified beds: 100Avg. daily residents: 81County: Pinal

The complete public record on Caring House, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Sacaton, Arizona, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Arizona average: 3.3 stars.
Health inspection
★★☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
Not rated
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Caring House holds a 2-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $28,695 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

July 25, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
7 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (6.3)
5 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$28,695 in federal fines across 2 penalties (last 3 years)
above the state average ($8,663)
1 payment denial
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

16 citations on record across recent inspections, 1 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
September 18, 20250689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintJ · Immediate jeopardy
September 18, 20250600Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 25, 20250641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 25, 20250644Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 25, 20250755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 25, 20250558Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 25, 20250582Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 29, 20240689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 15, 20230684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 15, 20230689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Caring House with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.