Home › Nursing Homes by State › Oklahoma › Broken Arrow › Franciscan Villa

Franciscan Villa

17110 East 51St Street, Broken Arrow, OK 740129183551596Ownership: For profit - IndividualCertified beds: 110Avg. daily residents: 96County: Tulsa

The complete public record on Franciscan Villa, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Oklahoma average: 2.7 stars.
Health inspection
★★★☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Franciscan Villa holds a 2-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $8,278 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.70 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
about the state average (3.79)
0.13 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (0.34)
3.38 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover
2 administrators left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

December 23, 2024 most recent standard health inspection
6 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (6.6)
0 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$8,278 in federal fines across 1 penalty (last 3 years)
below the state average ($19,476)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

12 citations on record across recent inspections, 2 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
June 30, 20260609Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 30, 20260610Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 11, 20260684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. ComplaintG · Actual harm
March 11, 20260554Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 23, 20240761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 23, 20240804Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 20, 20220692Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.G · Actual harm
July 20, 20220756Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 20, 20220812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 20, 20220636Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Franciscan Villa with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Broken Arrow

Aspen Health And Rehab (3★)Village Health Care Center (1★)All Broken Arrow facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.