Home › Nursing Homes by State › Oklahoma › Broken Arrow › Village Health Care Center

Village Health Care Center

1709 South Main, Broken Arrow, OK 740129182512626Ownership: For profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds: 90Avg. daily residents: 50County: Tulsa

The complete public record on Village Health Care Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Oklahoma average: 2.7 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★☆☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Village Health Care Center holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $28,744 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

August 28, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
10 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (6.6)
5 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$28,744 in federal fines across 1 penalty (last 3 years)
above the state average ($19,476)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

38 citations on record across recent inspections, 1 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
April 10, 20260656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 24, 20260689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintJ · Immediate jeopardy
February 24, 20260638Assure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 24, 20260657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health… ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 28, 20250909Regularly inspect all bed frames, mattresses, and bed rails (if any) for safety; and all bed rails and mattresses must attach safely to…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 28, 20250605Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 28, 20250628Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 28, 20250842Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 28, 20250883Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 28, 20250770Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Village Health Care Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Broken Arrow

Aspen Health And Rehab (3★)Franciscan Villa (2★)All Broken Arrow facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.