Home › Nursing Homes by State › Washington › Spokane › Rockwood South Hill

Rockwood South Hill

East 2903 25Th Avenue, Spokane, WA 992235095366650Ownership: Non profit - CorporationCertified beds: 45Avg. daily residents: 35County: Spokane

The complete public record on Rockwood South Hill, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Spokane, Washington, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Washington average: 3.2 stars.
Health inspection
★★☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★★★☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Rockwood South Hill holds a 2-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

4.83 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
above the state average (4.37)
1.57 RN hours per resident per day
above the state average (0.94)
4.26 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

March 23, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
13 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (16.0)
22 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

46 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
March 23, 20260812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 23, 20260880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.F · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 23, 20260684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 23, 20260755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 23, 20260756Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 23, 20260552Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 23, 20260677Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 23, 20260686Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 23, 20260695Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 23, 20260760Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Rockwood South Hill with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Spokane

Regency At Northpointe (5★)South Hill Rehabilitation And Care Center (5★)Spokane Veterans Home (5★)Emerson Health & Rehabilitation (4★)Sunshine Health & Rehab (4★)Touchmark On South Hill Nursing (4★)Alderwood Manor (3★)Royal Park Health And Rehabilitation (3★)All Spokane facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.